More sights will be added later.
- See and Do
- Event calendar
More sights will be added later.
The terrace house was built in 1938 and is a pure example of modernist style. Architecture, interior furnishings and design combine in this special building, which is open all year round.
The Artek furniture in the showroom is available for purchase, so the exhibition will change from time to time
Alvar Aallontie 4 as3, Kauttua
Eura’s Pirtti is a building designed by Jalmari Karhula and is one of Finland’s oldest and culturally valuable youth clubs. The Art Nouveau style wooden building was completed in 1908 and is located right in the centre of Eura. Every curtain and decoration in Pirtti was purposefully designed for it and it remains true to its original artistic – reflected in the staircase lighting, the stage and the stage sets as well as at the restaurant serving tables.
Sorkkistentie 8, 27510 Eura
Euran Pirtti | euranpirtti.net
Luontokapinetti (Nature Cabinet) is a wildlife exhibition in Yläne. An exhibition space of 600 m2 has been built to include the entire universe. Knowledgeable enthusiasts will find new things to learn by immersing themselves in the details and others can admire and enjoy the exhibition by admiring its visual beauty. Guided tours are available.
Hovilanmäentie 2, 21900 Yläne
In Yläne in the municipality of Pöytyä you can find Saint Olav’s Church, which was designed by well-known church builder Mikael Piimänen. The wooden church has been in place since 1782. On the same land, there was a prior church built in the 17th century and, according to the story, the new church was built on the old, explaining why the wooden shingle roof of the exterior is so high and yet the interior of the church varies in height.
The Upper Church is decorated in light shades and the last major renovation came in 1996, when attention was paid to the illumination and safety of the church. The church has an altarpiece painted by J.Z.Blackstadius called “Taking Down from the Cross” from 1874.
The organ in the church is one of Finland’s oldest and still in use. It was built by B. A. Thúlen in 1888 and completely restored and repaired in 2007.
The church has received many gifts donated by various local communities, such as lamps, textiles, baptismal fonts and bowls as well as wedding tapestries . The oldest chandeliers date from the end of 1700s.
Kirkkokuja 1, 21900 Yläne
The historical Kuninkaanlähde (Royal Spring) and the old watermill are located in the village of Kankaanpää in Köyliö. Kuninkaanlähde is one of the largest springs in Finland, and it received its name after the visit of King Gustav III of Sweden in 1775.
From Säkylänjärvi to Kuninkaanlähde the spring flows along the stream Kuninkaanlähteenoja into Lake Köyliönjärvi. On Kuninkaanlähteenoja there are two water mills, one being Martin Vesimylly, which has been preserved and restored in the modern era.
Kuninkaanlähteentie 425, Köyliö
Panelia’s old power plant’s milieu offers unique experiences and shopping. The building houses the outlets of Villa Pellava, Punainen talli and Biolin. Villa Pellava’s range includes high quality clothes and accessories, Punainen talli sells wonderful decorative products, gift ideas, textiles and delicacies. Biolin manufactures health products from its own flaxseeds for dogs, horses and, of course, people. You will also find Uulatuote’s excellent paint shop in the old power plant.
Paneliantie 32, 27430 Panelia